Don't you just love it when your kid gets randomly sick? And I am not talking about, "little Sue has a cough" or "Tommy has strep". The random sick I am talking about is the kind where the kid comes running into the room yelling I JUST THREW UP!!! First of all, running, come on you just threw up your previous lunch dinner and snack, all over the place, and yet you have the energy to run now? How about running to the bathroom before you redistributed you stomach contents? And why do they always sound excited about it. I would use that same tone if I won the lottery, but they just seem excited about throwing up. The biggest kicker, though, is that all this 99% of the time occurs at around 3am in the morning. (side note: the other 1% happens when your driving down the freeway) Your laying in bed asleep and trying to ignore the hollering child until the words Threw Up come out. Yeah then your butt starts moving... First to the child trying to check if they have any on them. If they don't thank God, if they do.... sorry charlie. Then the dash to their bedroom, all the while hoping your bare feet don't land in something... Then the amazement that your child could possibility have held that much food in their stomach... Then the clean up and alternate sleeping arrangements. By the time all that is done the child in question has fallen asleep in the chair they were assigned so they wouldn't track around the stuff. So not only have you been woken up, cleaned up nasty upon nasty, now you have to carry their butt to bed, and I am sure it is fact that kids gain 10lbs while they are asleep and needing to be carried at 3am. As you tuck your angel back into bed, and stagger off to your own bed, hoping you don't have any on you. You finally slide into your bed and sigh with relief and happen to glance at the clock and realize you have about 2hours left to sleep before you have to get up.... CONGRATS you are a parent.
Sunday, June 14, 2009
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)