I just finished reading Odd Girl Out by Rachel Simmons. This book is amazing. It discusses the culture of aggresion in girls and how it is so much different then that of boys. It made me confront and think about times when I was young when I was bullied by girls and times I may have done it myself. I would recommend this book to ANYONE with a girl of their own. Please read it!!
Monday, July 13, 2009
Tuesday, July 7, 2009
No A/C
Well yesterday was a very hot day. We woke up that morning and the house felt stuffy. Come to find out the A/C had stopped working. Well Mike had to go to work so it would have to wait til he got home to be fixed. The morning wasn't too bad even though the house was heating up fast. Come afternoon it was cooler outside then in the house, so the kiddos and I played out side most of the afternoon. When Mike came home from a long day of work he started working on it. So 4hours, a billion mosquito bites, two runs to town to get parts, and a frustrating 1/2hour looking for the mysterious breaker that we couldn't find (eventually we did) my amazing honey got it working. Not only am I in awe that he knows how to fix stuff that to me seems incomprehensible, but he worked so hard on it after a full day of work and never once snapped at anyone or was grouchy. Anyways I just wanted to tell everyone how proud of him I am, and much more cooler.
Sunday, June 14, 2009
3 am wakeup
Don't you just love it when your kid gets randomly sick? And I am not talking about, "little Sue has a cough" or "Tommy has strep". The random sick I am talking about is the kind where the kid comes running into the room yelling I JUST THREW UP!!! First of all, running, come on you just threw up your previous lunch dinner and snack, all over the place, and yet you have the energy to run now? How about running to the bathroom before you redistributed you stomach contents? And why do they always sound excited about it. I would use that same tone if I won the lottery, but they just seem excited about throwing up. The biggest kicker, though, is that all this 99% of the time occurs at around 3am in the morning. (side note: the other 1% happens when your driving down the freeway) Your laying in bed asleep and trying to ignore the hollering child until the words Threw Up come out. Yeah then your butt starts moving... First to the child trying to check if they have any on them. If they don't thank God, if they do.... sorry charlie. Then the dash to their bedroom, all the while hoping your bare feet don't land in something... Then the amazement that your child could possibility have held that much food in their stomach... Then the clean up and alternate sleeping arrangements. By the time all that is done the child in question has fallen asleep in the chair they were assigned so they wouldn't track around the stuff. So not only have you been woken up, cleaned up nasty upon nasty, now you have to carry their butt to bed, and I am sure it is fact that kids gain 10lbs while they are asleep and needing to be carried at 3am. As you tuck your angel back into bed, and stagger off to your own bed, hoping you don't have any on you. You finally slide into your bed and sigh with relief and happen to glance at the clock and realize you have about 2hours left to sleep before you have to get up.... CONGRATS you are a parent.
Saturday, April 25, 2009
For a visit
Hey all I just wanted to let you know that I am coming to Washington for a visit in May. It is just for a visit, Mike and I decided that now would be the best time for me to visit, with him starting school again soon. If you want more specific dates email me and I will let you know. I am so excited it isn't even funny, although I am nervous about missing Mike and the girls. Anyways I just wanted to let you all know. I love you all and miss you but will see you soon.
Saturday, April 11, 2009
First Wee Ball Game
Well Chloe had her first Wee Ball game last night. It was one of the most entertaining sports event that I have ever watched. By the time they finally got all of the 4year olds on each team in their positions at least 3 were crying. Including the catcher on our team who was so upset she was bawling as she circled home plate. At this point Mike leans over and whispers "There's no crying in Baseball!" lol Once everyone got calmed down, (which I suspect bribes played a big part in that) the game could begin. One little boy got up to bat and hit the ball off the tee for about 5 ft. Aparently that wasn't good enough for him because he ran out there and picked the ball up before the fielders could and put it back on the tee to try again. Then there was the spontaneous soccer game that started between the third baseman (my Chloe), the short stop, 2 runners, and the coach who was trying to pick up the baseball the kids were using as a soccer ball. And lets not forget the poor little 2nd baseman crossing her legs and hoping up and down ten minutes into the game holaring that she needed to pee, NOW! All in all the kids had a lot of fun and the parents laughed their heads off and the coaches went home and took a couple valium. Good times Good times
Hunting Eggs


Well on Friday we had an Easter egg hunt with the girls, since we won't have them for Easter itself. They both did really good and had alot of fun. They hunted for real eggs and plastic ones that had chocolate inside. The only problem with the chocolate was that in the 20min that the eggs were outside some of the chocolate melted in our 80 degree weather... lol oh well I guess next year I know to use jelly beans instead. Anyways the girls had alot of fun, almost as much fun as Mike and I did hiding the eggs hehe.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)

